Beware the Double-Click!

Standard

I forgot to include this in my last post, but guess who accidentally paid the new, higher car payment TWICE this month?!

Yep. I did.

I paid online and I clicked submit twice. Like a jackass. I can’t believe I did that. Especially THIS month! I had to pull over money from savings to cover it. At least I don’t need to make a payment in July now. (I called and checked to be sure!)

In refinancing news, I found out it doesn’t make financial sense to refinance right now. I already have a sweet-ass interest rate as it is, and the closing costs wrapped into my loan coupled with higher mortgage insurance adds up to 80 something dollars MORE each month! So, that’s that. It’s OK, though. I’m steadily paying this thing down as it is and soon…hopefully sooner rather than later… I’ll reach the point where I can sell and cover my ass.

It could be a lot worse.

I’m back to being grateful for what I do have, again. I had my day or two of feeling stressed, scared and sorry for myself and now I’m done. I’m just going to be smarter going forward, that’s all. None of these problems are permanent. I’m lucky for that.

Leave a Reply

