Ideas for replacement posts in Blog Challenge 2011!

Standard

I know we have talked about writing something different for Day 25 and 26 of this challenge. but…what?

None of us want to write about our day or week in great detail. Those are just stupid prompts; why did the creator of this challenge put those in there, anyway?

Here are my suggestions for new prompts. Please feel free to chime in and offer ideas, too, if you want. Or let me know if you like these. OR… we could all just do our own creative prompts on those two days and see what everyone comes up with! That could be fun, too.

My ideas:

Day 25: First kiss (…or, what about talking about the last kiss you had? Or a kiss you wish you could take back? Or the best kiss ever? Weirdest kiss? Kisses, kisses, kisses!)

Day 26: A Supposedly-Fun Thing You’d Never Do Again (this comes directly from the title of a David Foster Wallace book of essays; don’t worry, you don’t need to read it… it’s just a phrase I’ve always liked and could serve as a good prompt!)

What do ya think?

7 responses »

  1. Actually that was the one I was looking forward to. I have all kinds of minutiae to bitch about, like how every morning I have to run water in the cereal bowl DH has left in the sink to dry and crust over with little bits of bran flakes, in order to soften the mess so that I can rinse it and load it into the dishwasher!

    Or listening to the toilet flush repeatedly at 5am when he clogs it up, all the while wasting water as the shower runs, waiting for it to be “hot enough” for his preferences before he finally gets in the damn thing.

    I was going to have so much fun with this!

  2. Well, by all means… go ahead and do it! Bitch about your minutiae! I’d hate to be the one to stop you! 🙂

  3. I dont think I would skydive again, unless I had loads of decongestant and a sammich beforehand. I was nauseated from the cloud pressure and stink of the plane. I would prefer to hang glide.

  4. I’d prefer to couch glide, I think. The idea of being up in the air like that terrifies me, personally. You’re a brave soul!! I think you’re the only person I know who has gone skydiving.

  5. Pingback: 30-Day Blog Challenge — Day 25: First Kiss «

  6. Well, I took your idea about the First Kiss for yesterday. I like you idea for my post today although I have no idea what I may write about. I still may do my own thing. I’ve got 3 hours left to decide. 🙂

Leave a Reply

