Geeking out

Standard

ABC released this promo photo yesterday and it got me all excited again for the new season of LOST!

I can’t wait! And at the same time, I’m sad because this is it. The last season. All will be answered… no more speculation and fun theories. I’ll miss it so much. (The last time I was this broken up about a show ending, it was Buffy… no, wait, I also got this way about the end of Arrested Development, too.)

So they’re apparently coming flat-out with it, and saying Locke is the Jesus figure of the show. Hmmm. Interesting! Because that could mean real-Locke, or it could mean the angel/spirit/thing that had been impersonating (dead) Locke last season. Which is it?! Although if you look around on the web a little, people are already theorizing like crazy about the other ideas. Some even think Sawyer’s the savior. There are actually two versions of the photo, so people are talking about that, too. Man, there’s nothing like LOST nerds, geeking out with any little bit of information they’re given! I love it.

Here’s the photo:

The one thing that’s puzzling me is why Sayid is in the place where Judas would be. Does this mean Sayid is a (gasp) traitor? What does that MEAN? And look…Ben is totally eyeing him down there. Probably pissed off that Sayid shot him back when he was a nerdy kid in glasses.

No surprise: Jack is the Doubting Thomas. Whoop de doo. I can’t stand Jack.

2 responses »

  1. You know you like Jack. 😛 This is kinda bittersweet for me, too. I have to respect TPTB for putting an end-date on the show. I think it’s one of the things that’s kept it fresh and exciting.

    Now I have to get my Lost thinking cap back on!

  2. I am so excited. I haven’t seen this yet so I am geeking out right now. So much could be interpreted in this picture. I have not seen any promos yet either. I am torn between watching them and not. I am not sure if I want to be clued in more than I am.

    After this year I am losing Supernatural and Lost, I don’t know what I am going to do!

Leave a Reply

