Where Vegas Meets Phoenix

Standard

Today, Vegas Princess will be arriving here in Mesa to visit her brother… and hang out with me for a little while! I’m excited to meet her in person, finally!

She’s staying over tonight, and sadly I have to say goodbye to her early tomorrow morning since I need to go to work, but it’s going to be fun having her here. I assured her that the house-ghost will be on good behavior. (Several nights ago, I asked it to not bother me so much and to just chill out– and I think it listened, because it hasn’t been waking me up in the middle of the night anymore. And Hurley hasn’t seen anything in the shower, either. See? It’s a NICE house-ghost.)

I’ve got a lot of work to do today, so I have to run. But here’s hoping VP has a safe drive down here to Phoenix and that we don’t wind up sitting at dinner, pushing our food around and not talking because it’s awkward. I also hope that Hurley won’t lick her to the point of suffocation. It could happen. That dog is wacky.

Yay! We’re going to have fun… I ❤ fun!

2 responses »

  1. I know… this post already happened! Time warp, woooooo…

    (I am so tired today. Not thinking straight. Which could be funny for the blog, or just really weird.)

Leave a Reply

