I actually, really, absolutely HAVE THE HOUSE!

Standard

Can you believe that I’ve been dealing with this home-buying thing since February 22? Well, today, July 31…it finally came to an end!

The house really did close today; it was recorded at 10:30 this morning. My realtor just stopped by to hand me the key to MY house! I don’t get squealing-excited very much, but I did right then. I had to…I feel so happy! It is a little trippy because of everything that’s happened, all the false starts (and closes); all the stress, drama and insanity. Could that part of it really be over?! Yeah, it can! Sweet!

Now the fun begins. No, for real. I have to see when the remodeling work is scheduled to begin so I know when to move in. I’m probably going to get the electric turned on either today or Monday so I can go over there and begin working on some stuff, like painting the interior and changing out a couple of light fixtures where I can. Might as well do as much as possible before my stuff (and pets) are all in there.

This is such a cool feeling. I’ve been waiting for this a LONG time.

By the way, this is an odd coincidence: remember the Beetlejuice house? It also closed today. My realtor told me. And it sold for a LOT more than I would have paid for it. More than I am paying for my house, in fact. I just find it funny that the only other house that I really loved would close on the same day as mine.

But..my house will be better, nyah nyah nyah…!

Okay, NOW I can go lie down for a nap so my headache has a chance to go away. Whew! And thanks for being supportive for all these months, you guys. I mean it. 🙂

5 responses »

  1. Wow… I can’t believe it’s taken THAT long! I mean, I knew it was long but I hadn’t really done the math… and all I can say about the rest is just… wow… I don’t think I could have even squealed. I think I would have demanded somebody punch me so I could see if I was awake or not.

  2. HOLY MOLY! Freakin finally! I am so happy. Like you said-now the fun begins!! Make sure you give us all your address so we can send cards and good thoughts your way. This has been really a long haul and I am happy you finally have some closure to this crazy ride.

  3. YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY!!! I am so excited for you I can’t even stand it!! And yes, we need your new address for house warming gifts etc. 🙂

    I can’t wait to see all the changes and decorating you get to do!

    YAY YAY YAY YAY!!

Leave a Reply

