Blogging will be scarce

Standard

Well, S is here. Things are very good. Ahem. (blushes)

I will explain later. I’m still a little weirded out about some aspects of this, though. I truly do love being on my own and not having people around all the time, and having someone here right next to me 24 hours a day is…different. It’s not bad, per se. It just makes me realize how far I still have to go before I am 100% comfortable with being in any sort of relationship again.

But for now, it’s all about lighthearted fun. Nothing heavy. I appreciate that! 🙂

Tomorrow we’re heading out of the retarded heat and going north towards the Grand Canyon, so that will be great. I won’t be blogging much the next several days since I don’t want to be rude and do this when he’s here. He’s taking a nap right now. Poor dude can’t take this heat. (And I did make him climb a small mountain today…we went to Papago to go to the Hole in the Rock since it’s a great vantage point of the whole valley… but damn, a little too hot out there for climbing!)

So anyway, that’s what’s going on. Thanks for the replies to yesterday’s blog, BTW! Shades you’re great. Heh. 🙂

Take care and don’t get heatstroke!

2 responses »

  1. Can’t wait to get an update! Have fun and don’t worry about anything. Just enjoy your time together. 🙂

    It is actually hotter in your neck of the woods than here. I don’t think I could climb a mountain in that heat so kudos to you two!

  2. I’m totally doing that “ooooooooooh” noise that audiences do in those old sitcoms like Full House or Fresh Prince of Bel-Air when it comes to the romantic parts HAHAHA. Can’t wait for an update.

Leave a Reply

