FAIL

Standard

I did not get the house.

The seller went with another buyer.

Who…? What the…? COME ON!

Why did someone else have to come along and take this house? I can only hope they appreciate it and don’t move in and throw carpeting down and paint the cabinets back to a nice “safe” color. Whatever. I just feel so utterly let-down and depressed about this entire thing, I want to just curl up in bed for a few days without moving at this point.

Swear to God. I am so done with this.

To top it off, my sinuses are ridiculous today, and I’m running a fever. Terrific. And then, I drove around for my ‘lunch’ hour (I went at 3) to go past some other potentials houses I found online, and they’re all kind of far away from where i want to be. After driving around, I decided I’d give in to the craving for a slice of chocolate cake. I stopped in the store on my way home, and they were SOLD OUT of the chocolate cake slices. They always have that cake. And today? Nope. The universe truly hates the everloving shit out of me today, if it can’t even let me get a stupid piece of cake.

I hate this.

8 responses »

  1. Geez, this sucks. I won’t offer up that whole tired “it wasn’t meant to be your house” line of reasoning because it sounds like it was perfect and it looked awesome. But I do hope there’s an even awesomER house out there for you and it hasn’t happened yet.

    As for the cake, what the h, man? You know what I say? Bake your own chocolate cake, cover it in chocolate icing, and then don’t share it. That’s what I do. Andrew hates it.

    I hope you feel better.

  2. 😦

    I wish there were more poignant words I could say to you right now, but there aren’t so I’m just going to say sorry. And you’ll find a house that you love just as much, if not more, than the last one.

    Yes, make your own chocolate cake. Just buy the box stuff. Quick and easy.

  3. I want to bake you a cake and send it to you! πŸ™‚

    I am so sorry about the house. Was so sure this one would be it. But, perhaps that means there is an even better house out there for you. Keep your chin up, I know it is depressing and frustrating, but the end result will be so worth it!!

    As for the allergies…ack. I am right there with you. No voice, coughing up all kinds of nastiness. I am seriously considering a moev back East just to get over this every year. I have never been as sick in my life I am am since moving out here. Seriously.

    We are forming that organization right? One sneeze at a time… πŸ™‚

  4. Don’t move back here, VP- I have it just as bad! I sneezed 6 times last night and now I am losing my voice. So it isn’t any better on the East Coast.

    Anyway, enough about that. I too am sorry you didn’t get the house. That does really stink and nothing anyone can say can make you feel better. I don’t think you should give up though. There has to be a house out there for you. You have the good credit, the loan, the money- that is what is important. Now you just have to find the right fit. Just like the other house with the crazy guy; the Beetlejuice house seemed right but it wasn’t. I know there’s a house out there that IS the right fit and there will be no strings attached.

    Feel better.

  5. I really do appreciate all of your nice words, and it does help to know I’m not just being an idiot; that it IS OK to be so sad about this. I really did try not to get my hopes up, just in case it turned out this way, but somehow it was just too hard. I definitely loved that stupid house.

    Anyway, I did look at other houses on Sunday and one of them is a strong possibility. It’s just a few blocks away from my sister… I drove her past it last night and she gave the neighborhood and the house her stamp of approval, so I just might put an offer in on that one. It’s a straight foreclosure, already bank-owned, so if I got it, it *should* be a lot more straightforward. The only issue is that it’s a lot farther from work. But it’s still not bad. I’ve just gotten incredibly spoiled having a five minute drive in (or 15 minute bike ride) every day.

    And today, my agent and I are going to look at some other places, including a couple of townhomes. They have little yards, though, so that wouldn’t be so bad. We’ll see. And hopefully, I will be making another offer (SIGH!!!) this week. If I decide to go with the house by my sister, I don’t want to wait too long so that someone else swoops in and takes it away.

    Finally, THANK YOU for the chocolate cake blessings! Last night I ended up having something called a Chocolate Xtreme Blizzard from DQ. My first Blizzard. It was quite chocolatey, even though it was no chocolate cake. It helped. πŸ™‚

    And I do have cake mix and leftover frosting from the cupcakes I made for the shower… I am planning to bake something very soon.

  6. Why is the universe being all extra shitty? I hope you find an even better house, too. I think it would be kind of cool for you to live closer to your sister.

  7. I just found out that someone has already made an offer on the house near my sister. It’s only been on the market since April 2.

    My agent is trying to find out more information, and we are still going to check out other places today. I just want this to be over already.

  8. I love Blizzards, but I quit eating them when they began discontinuing my favorite flavor every time I found one I liked. And then they quit making the frozen yogurt “Breeze” version. And I haven’t been back since.

Leave a Reply

