Free at last!

Standard

I finished writing my article from hell!

I have a crushing headache, and my desk is a shitstorm of papers marked up in highlighters and my own messy handwriting, but…it is done.

The first draft is finished, and I feel so damn relieved I had to come here and share it. Normally I wouldn’t devote a whole post to the completion of a work article, but seriously, this one almost KILLED ME. No kidding. It was tough. I think this would qualify as a graduate student dissertation at this point. Holy crap.

Tonight I can just relax, enjoy Pushing Daisies (and last night’s DVR’ed episode of Fringe) and zone out. I am so excited for this big pile of nothing-to-do-ness that awaits me when I get home!

One response »

Leave a Reply

